Silver Platter Deals Newsletter

June 30, 2008

June 2008: Silver Platter Deals Newsletter

Filed under: Uncategorized — lamartheinvestor @ 12:00 pm

“Handing you deals on a Silver Platter!”

 

This Month’s Theme: Get Out of Your Comfort Zone! & Web 2.0?
What’s Inside this Month’s issue…
  • Why you should jump on the Web 2.0 Real Estate Wave? It’s mostly Free!
  • The latest and greatest Hot Silver Platter Deals…(Over 40 deep discount/creative deals)
  • My latest book recommendation on getting out of your comfort zone
  • Special Gift for you and your Prospects! This might help in building that Business relationship instantly and it has absolutely nothing to do with Real Estate. You don’t want to miss it! See Below…
  • Yet another Real Estate $CAM Alert that you need to watch out for while doing deals.
  • Lamar’s Final Thoughts & Tips for the month of June

Note: All values (ARV, Repairs, etc.) for the properties below were through our own due diligence, so please do your own due diligence to verify. We’ll help you fill the property as well. See below. Contact me right away if interested. Have a deal you want to get rid of? Just go to www.LamarBuysHomes.com/buy.php to submit your deal.

Got a seller/buyer lead that you want to just pass on and get compensated with $500 – $1,000 when we close?
Go to http://www.LamarBuysHomes.com/ and click Contact Us.
Enjoy Your Newsletter!
To Your Success,
J.Lamar Ferren
New Breed Real Estate Investor

Ps. Please provide me some feedback, as I’m still in the beginning stages of this Newsletter!

Let’s Get Started…

Why you should jump on the Web 2.0 Real Estate Wave? It’s mostly FREE  anyway!!

Let me start off by saying, that Web 2.0 is getting bigger & bigger and it cannot be ignored any longer! I’m only going to touch on a piece of Web 2.0 and how it pertains to Real Estate Investing and more importantly why you should care! So, let’s start off with the meaning of Web 2.0, because I’m sure the question is just burning you inside…

What the heck, is Web 2.0, right?

Well, if we look at the wikipedia definition of Web 2.0, then here is why you’ll see:

Web 2.0 is a term describing the trend in the use of World Wide Web technology and web design that aims to enhance creativity, information sharing, and, most notably, collaboration among users. These concepts have led to the development and evolution of web-based communities and hosted services, such as social-networking sites, wikis, blogs, and folksonomies.

Click here to find out what the heck this all means and see my brief analysis…  

 

Let’s start off with some Rehab Appetizers…

Want Free Instant Access to over 40 Rehab Deals in Maryland?

 

Head Over to www.ForSaleByLamar.com/presents/rehabs1

Let me know if you want to see any of the rehab properties. Pictures may be available upon request!

Just send me an email or call me at 703-229-6718 or 1-800-878-5876

 

 

 

 

Now for the Main Entree…

 

   

  Shortsale Deal: Name Your Price! Capitalize on the rental income! Hurry before the Bank gets it!

 

 

Your Reduced Purchase Price Name Your Price
Rehab Costs(Estimate) Rehab (However, minor work is needed)
Closest Offer Closest offer to $79,000 gets the deal.   

MLS # N/A (Going on the MLS Soon!)

 

Click Here for More Information and Pics! Contact me for more info: 703-229-6718 or 1-800-878-5876

 

 

 

   

  Two Family Home for Sale! Nice Cash Flow! Turn the extra bedroom into a 1 Bd Apt. & Rent for about 900/m.

Your Reduced Purchase Price $400,000
Rehab Costs(Estimate) $40,000
Home Value Comps are about $500,000-$650,000K (We are going to safely go with $525,000) Please do your own due dilligence
Equity About $125,000

Click Here for More Information and Pics! Contact me for more info: 703-229-6718 or 1-800-878-5876

   

 

Click Here to Get this Book

 

 

 

Getting Out of Your Comfort Zone                 I’m still in the process of reading this book. So far, I must say it’s pretty good. Self Empowerment is something that I take very seriously. Not only does it teach you about how your comfort zone can be your “failure” or danger zone, but it also focuses on what you can do to change that as well as how you can empower others to do the same. (Example: People that work for you in your business)           What this book is expected to do is not only assist you in achieving your dreams and goals, it will help you get rid of complacency in your life and move forward with a sense of purpose and direction. So far, I can see that as I continue to read….Ultimately, it will teach you, “How to break the Entitlement Habit That’s Killing American Business!

How To Save Gas??? What the heck does this have to do with Real Estate?

 

 

Watch this video below on HOW NOT to Save Gas!  
          
         
Now, I’ve found a way that will really help you save gas.On top of that, you can pass these 247 tips on to your customers, buyers, sellers, other investors, family, friends, etc.. Anybody who wouldn’t mind saving gas! (Which, I think is everyone!) Think about it, how good would your client feel if you’re giving them something of value that can help them aside from whatever you are trying to do for them. People want to save gas. That is the reality. If you can help them, then I’m sure they’ll see the value in it and they’ll not only be willing to work with you, but they might even refer their friends to you and bring you even more business. Even though this little gift has absolutely nothing to do with real estate, it helps to solve a problem that is plauging the U.S right now. Anyway, Here is what you’ll get…
 
Here is some of what you get with your FREE membership!”

save   gas now benefit bullet #2You gain access to all 247 gas saving tips.

save   gas now benefit bullet #7Easily check your local gas prices from your members area.

save   gas now benefit bullet #9You earn 100% commissions for referring $7 members!

save gas now benefit bullet #8Learn ‘what and who controls gas prices’ and ‘who benefits the most’ …We really do hold all the power and they are scared as hell that you’ll soon find out! I’ll reveal to you ‘who’, ‘how’ and ‘why’.

save gas now benefit bullet #8What ‘we the people’ can (and are) doing about rising gas prices’.

save gas now benefit bullet #8Just added… the one true piece of legislation that will help all Americans save approximately 20% on every gallon of gas! (Most politicians do NOT want you to know about this.)

 Click Here to Access it Right NOW!

 H

 

ere are some other Gifts you can take advantage of…

This guy is giving away FREE foreclosure secrets!

Click Here

Get Ready to Cherry Pic Your Leads! Only a Few Spots Left…Click Here!

Free Real Estate Course on Subject 2 Investing (203 Pages, $397 Value) Limited time offer!

Note: Signing up for my Investor List is required to gain access to this Free Course
However if you already signed up and do not have the course, then send me an email and after verifying your sign up, I’ll send you the course personally within 24-48hrs.
Click Here now to take advantage of this awesome step by step course. (Don’t forget to also take advantage of the downloadable contracts & videos! Most investors miss this and are glad I reminded them of it.
 

   

    Have you seen this SC@M yet? This one is ridiculous.

This one actually took place in Canada. They have a similar Real Estate Market to us, so it can easily happen here in the U.S. Wouldn’t be surprised if it has…
Check this video out below and watch your back!
 

   


 

 

 

 

Getting Out of your Comfort Zone!

This month I really wanted to touch on getting out of your comfort zone. You see as we begin to dream and envision ourselves moving forward in the directions that make us happy, we tend to not take the necessary action that is needed to make our dreams a reality. Did you ever set a goal for yourself and it seemed like it just took forever? Did you ever wonder why it was faster for others, but not as fast for you.

When I first got started in Real Estate, it took me a whole year before I finally settled down, got focused, climbed outside of my comfort zone and completed my very first deal. At the same time, it probably took someone else 30 days or 2 months, or maybe 6 months tops! You’ve heard the testimonials all over the net. “I did my first deal within 30 days after reading so & so’s real estate course.” I used to hear those testimonials and I’d think….Yeah ok….30 days??… Then why the heck is it taking me so long.

Then once I completed my first deal, I realized how simple it was… and I asked myself, was the course full of it or was I.

The thing is that I didn’t complete that deal, until I turned it up a notch by getting out of my comfort zone (failure zone) and taking the necessary action that was required. Such as:

  • Getting my Real estate Website to attract seller, investor, and buyer leads
  • Posting Ads on Free Ad Websites
  • Building lists with the leads I was getting
  • Actually contacting those leads and sending out contracts
  • Following up with leads as they came in or as I contacted them
  • Following up with leads to close the deals
  • Building relationships through initial communication, following up,  and by providing value any chance I could (Whether it be to sellers, buyers, tenant buyers, or investors). The key is to listen to their problems and provide a solution!
  • etc, etc, etc.  

This Newsletter was definitely not something I felt comfortable doing, but I saw the opportunity for me to be able to communicate and provide value to others and I went for it. I initially tried talking myself out of it and making excuses like… Well what if they don’t like my material, or what if I can find something to write about each month, or what if they think I’m a scammer, blah blah blah…. However, once I got out of my comfort zone and wrote my first newsletter, it was smooth sailing from there. I’m getting awesome comments via email about my newsletter, I’m getting the advice I need to make it better, I’m actually having difficulty deciding on what to write about, not because i dont’ know, but because there is so much to choose from and I want to capture it all. It’s truly amzing what you can do once you get out of your comfort zone. When you start to do things you don’t normally do and start seeing the results you want to see. This is why I focused on Web 2.0. It’s outside the box and just not what a lot of “old school” investors are used to and if you just give it a shot and just get out there and provide value, then you’ll see how much farther you’ll get and the results should come a lot quicker.

 Get Out of Your Comfort Zone, because it truly is your failure zone and start taking the necessary action to get the results you want. Don’t be average, be above average. Dont’ blend in with the crowd. Stand apart from everybody else. Be unique and strive for exellence. You can do it! I believe in you…But, that all doesn’t matter… If you don’t belive in yourself.

With that said, I wish you the best. I’ll be talking to you next month and if you haven’t done your first deal yet, then grit your teeth, stop making excuses, get out there, ask questions, and make it happen. You can always email me if you have questions as well.

Hope you enjoyed this month’s newsletter.

To Your Success,

J.Lamar Ferren

New Breed Real Estate Investor

 

5 Comments »

  1. I feel you on that comfort zone thing man. I can’t tell you how many times I started things and didn’t finish them because I felt I wasn’t ready and I kept talking myself out of it… Thanks for this J.

    Comment by Miles — July 8, 2008 @ 1:03 am

  2. Dude, that gas video was hilarious! lol

    Comment by Dannyboy — July 8, 2008 @ 2:53 pm

  3. […] Click Here to Return to the June Silver Platter Deals Newsletter […]

    Pingback by Web 2.0 and why it is important for Online Real Estate Investors & Entrepreneurs… « Lamar The Investor’s REI Weblog — November 11, 2008 @ 6:00 pm

  4. […] Click Here to Return to the June Silver Platter Deals Newsletter […]

    Pingback by » Blog Archive » What is Web 2.0? — March 2, 2009 @ 8:37 am

  5. […] Click Here to Return to the June Silver Platter Deals Newsletter […]

    Pingback by New Breed Real Estate Investor » Blog Archive » Why Web 2.0 is Bigger Than You Think — March 10, 2009 @ 8:32 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.